Flexible Installments

Scholarship Available

Interactive Virtual Learning

Why Study at BSCM

Virtual Platform

Our e-learning platform provides a seamless way to learn at your own pace, anytime and anywhere.

Get Started


Learners are assessed based on assignment with high success rate with increased retention ratio.

Get Started

Industry Experts

We have a pool of experts and industry leaders that are always willing to share their wealth of experience during the course.

Get Started

Information and Technology Level 4,5,6


The objective of the Diploma in Information Technology is to provide learners with an excellent foundation for a career in a
range of organisations. It is designed to ensure that each learner is ‘business ready’: a confident, independent thinker with a
detailed knowledge of Information Technology, and equipped with the skills to adapt rapidly to change.
The qualification is ideal for those who have started, or are planning to move into, a career in private or public sector business.
Successful completion of the Diploma in Information Technology will provide learners with the opportunity to progress to
further study or employment.
For entry onto any of the Levels of Diploma in Accounting
and Business qualification, learners must possess
preceding qualification as requisite for succeeding levels.
For a Level 4 qualification, learners must possess Relevant
NQF/QCF/RQF Level 3 Award/Diploma or at the level of
GCE/GCSE or equivalent qualification. For Level 5, learner
must possess Level 4 or its equivalent recognized
qualification. For Level 6, Learners must possess Level 5 or
equivalent qualification.
Diplomas on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) are at the same level as master’s degrees. However, they are shorter (120 credits) and learners will have to proceed to the dissertation stage (60 credits) with university to achieve a full masters programme

Mandatory Units Level 4

  1. Programming Foundations (20 credits)

  2. Systems Analysis and Design (20 credits)

  3. Web and Multimedia Applications (20 credits)
    Computer and Network Technology (20 credits)

  4. Software Development (20 credits)

  5. Managing Business Information (20 credits)

Mandatory Units Level 5

  1. Software Engineering (20 credits)
  2. Database Systems (20 credits)
  3. Advanced Systems Analysis and Design (20 credits)
  4. Management Information Systems (20 credits)
  5. Network Information Systems (20 credits)
  6. IT Project Management (20 credits)

Mandatory Units Level 6

  1. Advanced Computer Networks (20 credits)
  2. Advanced-Data Analytics (20 credits)
  3. Advanced Database Management Systems (20 credits)
  4. Management Information Systems (20 credits)
  5. Computers, Society and Law (20 credits)
  6. Computing Projects (20 credits)
    Successful completion of the Level 4 Diploma in the qualification provides learners the opportunity for a wide range of academic progressions including progression to relevant Level 5. Level 5 and its equivalent is requisite for
    Level 6 while Level 6 or its equivalent is prerequisite for Level 7. This programme has been developed with career progression and professional recognition in mind. As this qualification is approved and regulated by Ofqual (Office of the Qualifications and Examinations Regulation). At successful completion of preceding Levels, Learners are eligible to the next upper Level except upon possession of requisite equivalent.